Advice for beginners (what advice I'd give myself)

Collapse
X
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Advice for beginners (what advice I'd give myself)

Like probably the most, I was confused and struggled to find the right exercise and stick with it in the beginning. Luckily I came across Darebee which was a tremendous help. Now I had so many different types of programs, workouts and challenges to chose from. Plus there is decent amount of information here with nutrition and recipes included and it's still expanding.

I'm still rather new to fitness but here is some advice in the BEGINNINGS I'd give myself for best results:

1. DIET, DIET and DIET. Healthy and nutrient-rich diet is the most important ingredient if you aiming at seeing physical results. Whether you want to lose weight or bulk up there is no exercise in the world that will do it for you alone. DIET is the most important ingredient of fitness for a reason. Our food fuels our bodies. The better quality ingredients we provide our bodies with the quicker and better the results. So if you lacking energy or results that's the first thing to focus on.

2. Exercising needs to be fun. At least most of it. If you're not enjoying your routine then you are more likely to stop. So make sure you choose one that is challenging but is also somewhat fun.

3. REASONS to exercise. Write down reasoning why you are exercising. Try to memorise it or read it out loud every few days. It will help you stay focused and motivated. Also remember that we all needed to start somewhere. Even most of the people we may admire or want to look/be like had to work hard to achieve their goals as well. If you want it you'll need to (want to) work for it to get it. Be realistic with your time limitations and your goals. Sometimes it's better to start small.

Include any reasoning that is important to you.