Release Time Change

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

    Release Time Change

    From October 7, 2017 we are changing our release time to:

    1 AM New York, USA & Ontario, Canada
    6 AM London, United Kingdom
    7 AM Berlin, Germany & Paris, France
    8 AM Athens, Greece & Moscow, Russia

    The release time will apply to Daily Dares, Workout of the Day, monthly challenges and new program releases. It will also be the time of the daily dare release on YouTube (upcoming/TBA).
    All other new releases (articles, running section materials, new workouts and recipes) will continue to be posted around the clock - as they become available.

    - DAREBEE Team

    #2
    OK

    Comment


      #3
      I should have never commented on being able to do the daily dares "yesterday" :-( there goes my chance of ever being the first to complete a DD for the foreseeable future :-)

      Comment


        #4
        Urm... So what time does that make the release in Australia...?

        Comment


          #5
          I'm with Bozkurt ... I'm trying to get to bed by midnight and don't want to wait until 1AM.
          Then, again, Terriwoodie raised a good point: what about NZ, The Philippines, Korea, India or Japan? Anyone living in Berlin or Greece should know the time difference to London, just as anyone living in Vancouver should know the time difference from NYC.

          Comment


            #6
            Just some Googled answers (I found out this would be 10PM my side of the US.)

            - India: 10:30 AM
            - Philippines: 1 PM
            - Korea & Japan: 2 PM
            - Canberra ACT, Australia: 4PM (+/-, given that AU has like 13 time zones.)
            - New Zealand: 6 PM

            Terriwoodie and DaithiMeyer.

            Comment


              #7
              S.H. Artistry ... thanks. That wasn't quite my point, but, thank you.

              Comment


                #8
                DaithiMeyer I understand. I guess I just wanted to provide some more points of ref for folks living in those areas (relative Eastern side of globe is kind of under-represented in the zones referenced in OP, so you did bring up a good point in mentioning those regions).

                Alas, we can't really accommodate the entire userbase, no matter when things get released. Somewhere it's always going to be... pardon the language, ass'o'clock for somebody.

                (So I'm personally not very bothered whether or not this change sticks. I'll roll with it. )

                Comment


                  #9
                  S.H. Artistry ... you were absolutely correct when you said:
                  Alas, we can't really accommodate the entire userbase, no matter when things get released. Somewhere it's always going to be... pardon the language, ass'o'clock for somebody.
                  That would take ... 24? ... different references? One for the Western Hemisphere, one for Europe/Africa, and one for Asia should do the trick.
                  True, a lot of folk would have to adjust a little, but they ought to be used to that ... a little.
                  The major value in knowing this is for people who want to get 'today' done before 'tomorrow' rolls over it. With the 'Daily Dare Archive', it can always be retrieved.

                  Comment

                  Working...
                  X