Band workout

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Band workout

Would I be able to get some advice or chat to someone about low intensity arm toning workouts I am still trying on sites and havent had much luck and would like to start three day routines using my bands I keep reading pilates but no one can help send anything and if it's okay to privately message to talk about my struggles to help sort a plan for tomorrow to start

Hello Caity I might be able to help
    I'm a level 4 strength coach and have learning about health and fitness since I was 18 (I'm 28 now).

What style are your bands? Are they the ones with handles on each end or are they the giant circle ones?

Comment

5lb dumbbells and muscle control. Say your doing a alternating dumbbell curl, you don't just move the arms up and down for high reps but when one arm is curled you flex the bicep area muscles in that arm, the other arm you flex the triceps area muscles at the same time.

Comment

Kakarot I happen to desperately need advice!!! I have a medium resistance circular band. Even though I know basic moves, I don't know how to make a circuit. I want to have some muscle for running and boxing, but I prefer compound over isolation moves (but if expert advise otherwise, I will comply...)

Comment

GiorgosD I wouldn't call myself an expert but I'll try my best.
          Do you have Instagram? We can chat there. If not, send me a PM and I'll help to the best of my abilities.

Instagram: @adrianbrogan92

Comment

I can only get my hands on the stretchy fila three pack crappy ones I did try loop band thick but it hurt my spine issue so it's just the stretchy snap ones haha I keep doing everything slow everything I rest first move do three more sets always burn but nothing will ever tone these dam arms it's just a sting I have a low diet yet it suits Pilates but no one can send me pilates workouts everything I'm doing is already on Google

Comment