X
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Stand Alone or Combo Programs ?

Hello All,

I would like to hear from you on how you train .... I have been using darebee for about 3 months now ,

I did these 2 combos, quite helpful 1.) Iron Born + Back and Core + HIIT and 2. Iron Born + Total Abs + Combat Hiit.

But I have to do a lot of thinking and pre-work so I dont over-train certain body parts.....

Looking for help on

1.) Is there any one program that can address muscle, abs and cardio ? And with increasing levels / weights I can repeat multiple times.
    2.) If not, how can I quickly put together a monthly plan ?

Thanks in advance !

Imho, esp if you have access to barbells, do some push/pull/legs or whole body push day/pull day 3 day a week weight lifting routine with good compound lifts that you will engage your core with. Then do hiit on 2-3 of your non lifting days and abs on 1-2 days as active rest (your abs will get hit on your lifting days if you are lifting properly...but if you want extra abs focus this works).

Comment

I also find stacking a challenge and a running program with a program works wonders.

Comment

Originally posted by BravoLimaPoppa3 View Post
        I also find stacking a challenge and a running program with a program works wonders.
        Thank you Bravo , Would you able to give some stacked programs that you did ? would help a lot to give an idea on how to do this .... TIA

Comment

Originally posted by 'rin View Post
          Imho, esp if you have access to barbells, do some push/pull/legs or whole body push day/pull day 3 day a week weight lifting routine with good compound lifts that you will engage your core with. Then do hiit on 2-3 of your non lifting days and abs on 1-2 days as active rest (your abs will get hit on your lifting days if you are lifting properly...but if you want extra abs focus this works).